Your Shadow

Let me be your shadow when the night falls,
Creeping through your subconscious as it calls,
From its deepest place and its dark desire,
I can reach that spark, I can build a fire,
Softly enveloping each part of you,
Revealing things that not even you knew,
Unraveling each of your mysteries,
Your animal self, your Divinities,
Unleashing The You, you knew could be there,
The You locked inside The You when you dare,
Brick by brick we can both tear down your walls,
Let me be your shadow when the night falls.

16 comments
  1. M.A.S said:

    I like how this takes me to an unexpected place. I would just assume that the shadow brings fear, but it seems to bring enlightenment.

  2. Great tribute to the Shadow! πŸ™‚ iLike how it rhymes as well. Thank you for sharing and keep sharing. πŸ˜€ … I wonder if the the walls of the Shadow can also be torn down … πŸ˜›
    Cheers,

    • Glad you enjoyed it! I saw the Shadow as being fluid and not really having walls. ;o)

  3. I like the direction you took the Shadow … an enveloping gentle force and when ready from behind pushing forth enlightenment!!

    • I wanted a metaphor for something that could seep into those hidden mysteries within ourselves that we are only vaguely aware of, if at all. Mysteries that need a special happening, such as a wise and experienced gentle lover to uncover.

  4. Smooth, so smooth I felt this envelop my heart in its warm fire, and my Spirit. Thank you for sharing.

    • Well those are some very warm words in return, thank you very much!

  5. Ditto your comment on mine– unsettling! but intriguing as well.

    • blitzken said:

      πŸ˜‰ Pretty good combination eh?

  6. We fear shadows when perhaps we should embrace them…light in the darkness…lovely take on shadows

    • blitzken said:

      There are things to learn in the darkness as well. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

